Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See Yeshivas Novominsk's graduate earnings by major →

Y

Yeshivas Novominsk

Brooklyn, NY | OPEID: 03127100

Private nonprofit4-year or aboveLarge cityMen's collegeAccredited by Association of Advanced Rabbinical and Talmudic Schools
🎓

Admissions & graduation

Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.

Acceptance rate

90.4%

Most recent year: 2024

Enrolled, first-time

47

Most recent year: 2024

100.0% yield

Graduation rate

80.8%

6-year cohort, 2018; 52 students

Completion within 8 years, all students

84%

Students who started in 2016-17 (49), including part-time and transfer students

First-time, full-time students: 85% (41)

Student-to-faculty ratio

26:1

Most recent year: 2024

Acceptance rate trend

201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS (Admissions)

Graduation rate by group (6-year rate, bachelor's-degree-seeking students who started in 2018; students in each group in parentheses)

By race and ethnicity

White82% (51)

By aid received

Neither Pell nor subsidized loan82% (38)
All students81% (52)

From IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) and the Pell Grant / Direct Subsidized Loan graduation-rate component, 2024-25 collection. Rate is completers within 150% of normal program time divided by the adjusted cohort. Groups with fewer than 30 students are not shown. The headline graduation rate above comes from a different IPEDS file with a slightly different cohort definition, so an all-students figure here can differ from it by a point or two. Differences between groups reflect many things besides the school itself, such as who enrolls and how much support students have.

Who enrolls (fall 2024, all 157 students)

By gender

Women0% (0)
Men100% (157)

By race and ethnicity

White98% (154)
Nonresident (international students)2% (3)

Undergraduates: 157 (0% women)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment (EF) survey, fall 2024 headcount of all enrolled students. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. Online learning counts students taking distance-education courses in fall 2024 (IPEDS Fall Enrollment, distance education). These figures describe who enrolls, not how any group fares at the school. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

Over the 2023-24 year, 169 different students were enrolled at some point. Source: NCES IPEDS 12-month Enrollment, 2023-24 (every student enrolled at any time during the year, counted once; high school students are counted in the total; provisional data). A count of people enrolled, not a measure of quality.

Total enrollment trend (fall headcount)

157
165
155
149
163
157
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS Fall Enrollment, total headcount of all students each fall (2019 to 2024; the 2024 figure is provisional). A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Degrees awarded trend

0
0
1
0
44
44
2018-192019-202020-212021-222022-232023-24

Source: NCES IPEDS Completions, degrees awarded each academic year (associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral, first majors; 2023-24 is a provisional release): the number of awards, not of people, and not a measure of quality. A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Who attends and how they fare

Students who return for year two

83%

Full-time retention rate

Part-time undergraduates

0%

Share of undergraduates

Median family income

$24,172

Students who received federal aid

From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (Creative Commons Attribution), most recent release. Retention is the share of first-time, full-time students who return the next fall. First-generation share and median family income describe students who received federal aid. Repayment is the share of student borrowers who had repaid at least $1 of their loan principal within three years of entering repayment, not the share who paid in full. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these figures; the Department of Education has not endorsed them.

Campus and admissions policies

Admission policy

Selective or limited

Has admission requirements

Academic calendar

Semester

Campus housing

212 spaces

Meal plan offered

From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (2024-25 collection, provisional; housing, meal plan and application fee from the Cost component). Open admission means the school admits students without selective criteria for most programs. Services and opportunities are those the school reported offering. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

How old students are (fall 2023)

Undergraduates

Under 2057% (93)
20 to 2443% (70)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (enrollment by age, fall 2023; the age component is collected in full only in odd years, so some schools show fall 2023), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; students of unknown age are left out and levels with fewer than 30 students are not shown. Undergraduates under 20 can include high school students taking college courses. The counts describe who enrolls, and the Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Who earns degrees here (degrees awarded 2023-24)

Associate's degrees: 43
Women0% (0)
Men100% (43)
White100% (43)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (awards and degrees conferred, academic year 2023-24, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; first majors only, so a graduate with two majors is counted once. Levels with fewer than 30 degrees, and race and ethnicity groups with fewer than 5 degrees, are not shown. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. These counts describe who earns degrees here, not how any group fares, and MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

What is studied here (degrees awarded 2023-24, by broad field; the largest fields at each level)

Associate's degrees (43 awarded)

Philosophy and Religious Studies100.0% (43)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (degrees conferred July 2023 to June 2024, first majors only, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, grouped by the 2-digit field families of the Classification of Instructional Programs 2020. A level is shown only when at least 30 degrees were awarded, and fields with fewer than 5 degrees are included only in "All other fields". Degrees awarded are counts of awards, not of people, and say nothing about the quality of a program. MajorPays does not rank institutions or programs and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Where first-year students come from (fall 2024; 46 first-time undergraduates with a known residence)

From the same state65% (30)
From other U.S. states33% (15)
From other countries2% (1)

Most common other states: NJ (15)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey, residence of first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates (the most recent collection each school reported; students whose residence was not reported are left out). It describes where new students lived when first admitted. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

How long it takes to finish a bachelor’s degree (students who entered in fall 2018; 52 students)

Within 4 years0%
Within 5 years0%
Within 6 years0%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, IPEDS Graduation Rates (derived rates): the share of full-time, first-time, bachelor’s-degree-seeking students who entered in fall 2018 and had completed a bachelor’s degree at this school within 4, 5 and 6 years (cumulative; provisional data). Students who transfer out or finish elsewhere are not counted as graduates. Shown only when the entering class had at least 30 students. Timing depends on the mix of programs and students, and the figures say nothing on their own about quality. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Where the money goes (expenses, 2023-24)

Total expenses

$8.1 million

2023-24, all purposes

Instruction spending per student

$22,295

169 full-time-equivalent students; includes departmental research and medical instruction not budgeted separately

Instruction46.4%
Research0.0%
Public service0.5%
Academic support0.9%
Student services29.9%
Institutional support19.5%
All other (scholarships and grant aid, auxiliary enterprises, hospitals, independent operations and other)2.9%

From the IPEDS Finance survey (2023-24; forms F1A, F2 or F3 depending on the accounting standard the institution follows) and IPEDS 12-month enrollment (full-time-equivalent students), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Shares are each function as a share of total expenses. Some institutions report finances for several campuses together (their students are added together here), and some values are estimates for institutions that did not report. Institutions with hospitals, large research programs or auxiliary enterprises spend much of their money outside instruction, and accounting rules differ between public and private institutions, so figures are not directly comparable between institutions. Spending is not a measure of quality. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Who works here (staff in full-time equivalents, fall 2024)

Full-time-equivalent staff

17

employees on the payroll, fall 2024, including medical school staff; graduate assistants not counted

Instruction, research and public service35.3% (6)
Librarians, archivists, student and academic affairs and other education services0.0% (0)
Management11.8% (2)
Business and financial operations0.0% (0)
Computer, engineering and science0.0% (0)
Community service, legal, arts and media0.0% (0)
Healthcare practitioners and technical0.0% (0)
All other (service including healthcare support, office, maintenance, sales, production)52.9% (9)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (full-time-equivalent staff by occupational category, fall 2024), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Full-time-equivalent staff count each part-time employee as one third of a full-time one; counts include medical school staff where the institution has one but not graduate assistants. Institutions with hospitals, research centers or athletic programs employ many people outside teaching, and some campuses report together (figures for child campuses are estimates allocated from the parent), so counts are not directly comparable between institutions. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

📈

Outcomes after enrolling

What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.

26% of first-time, full-time students transferred to another school within 150% of normal time. Transfer rate: the share of full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking students who transferred to another school within 150% of normal time (IPEDS Graduation Rates, pooled years, as published in the College Scorecard); students who transfer out are not counted as graduates of this school. Schools report transfers out only when preparing students to transfer is part of their mission, so many schools show none.

Undergraduates with a Pell Grant

34%

Undergraduates with a federal loan

0%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard (institution-level data, June 2026 release), licensed under Creative Commons Attribution. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these measures; the Department has not endorsed them. Earnings are for students who received federal financial aid and were working and not enrolled 6, 8 and 10 years after first entering the school; family income groups are thirds of students' reported family income. Repayment shows undergraduate federal loan borrowers by status after entering repayment (deferment and forbearance are combined). The monthly amount on the debt card is the Department's calculation of a standard 10-year payment at 4.99% interest on the median federal debt of students who completed; actual payments depend on the repayment plan. A dash means the value is not published, often because too few students were in the group.

🏷️

Cost

Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.

Tuition & fees

$8,640

Most recent year: 2024

Net price

$9,704

Most recent year: 2023

Cost of attendance, on campus

$15,916

2024-25 published charges: Tuition & fees $8,640 + books $200 + room & board $2,940 + other $4,136

Net price by family income (average price after grants and scholarships)

$0 to $30,000$4,700
$30,001 to $48,000$5,166
$48,001 to $75,000$7,091
$75,001 to $110,000$11,133

Net price by family income is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates who received federal aid, by family income bracket (College Scorecard, most recent year). Brackets with few students can look out of order; read them as rough guides.

Tuition & fees trend

$8k
$9k
$9k
$9k
$10k
$10k
$10k
$10k
$10k
$10k
$10k
$11k
$12k
$9k
$9k
2009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Net price trend

$8k
$7k
$11k
$11k
$10k
$9k
$10k
$11k
$9k
$12k
$11k
$13k
$9k
$12k
$9k
$10k
2008200920102011201220132014201520162017201820192020202120222023

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Tuition & fees is the institution's published sticker price; net price is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving aid (lags tuition by one year in CATC's own reporting).

Cost of attendance adds the school’s published charges for tuition and fees (in-state), books and supplies, room and board, and other expenses for a full-time undergraduate in 2024-25 (provisional data). It is a sticker total, not what a student pays after grants and scholarships. From the NCES IPEDS Cost component (2024-25 data are provisional); the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

💰

Financial aid

Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.

Received any aid

54.0%

Most recent year: 2024

Pell grants

30.0%

of students received one

Average award: $6,374

Federal grants

30.0%

of students received one

Average award: $6,502

Student loans

0.0%

of students took one out

Share of students receiving any aid

81.0%
98.0%
100.0%
76.0%
69.0%
54.0%
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)

Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.

Links from the school

Admissions office / Financial aid office · Net price calculator

Web addresses the school itself reported to the U.S. Dept. of Education (IPEDS directory, 2024-25). MajorPays does not control these sites and cannot vouch for them; the addresses may be out of date. Always check the school’s own site for current prices and deadlines. MajorPays does not provide advice.

📊

Finances

Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.

Core revenue

$7,444,907

Most recent year: 2024

Core expense

$8,125,699

Total operating expense

Instruction spending

$22,295

Per FTE student

Endowment

—

Not reported for this institution

Equity ratio

73.0%

Equity divided by total assets

Reported as a private nonprofit institution, FASB accounting standard. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.

👥

Staffing

Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).

Average faculty salary

$55,588

All ranks, 2024

Instructor: $55,588

Total staff

17

Full-time equivalent

Instructional staff

6

Full-time equivalent

Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.