Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus's graduate earnings by major →

U

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus

Gurabo, PR | OPEID: 01171900

Private nonprofit4-year or aboveLarge suburbHispanic-serving institutionAccredited by Middle States Commission on Higher Education
🎓

Admissions & graduation

Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.

Acceptance rate

—

Not reported

Enrolled, first-time

—

Not reported

Graduation rate

31.2%

6-year cohort, 2024; 1,233 students

Completion within 8 years, all students

33%

Students who started in 2016-17 (4,004), including part-time and transfer students

First-time, full-time students: 35% (2,696)

Student-to-faculty ratio

28:1

Most recent year: 2024

Graduation rate by group (6-year rate, bachelor's-degree-seeking students who started in 2018; students in each group in parentheses)

By race and ethnicity

Hispanic or Latino32% (1,233)

By aid received

Received a Pell Grant32% (1,104)
Neither Pell nor subsidized loan35% (107)
All students32% (1,233)

From IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) and the Pell Grant / Direct Subsidized Loan graduation-rate component, 2024-25 collection. Rate is completers within 150% of normal program time divided by the adjusted cohort. Groups with fewer than 30 students are not shown. The headline graduation rate above comes from a different IPEDS file with a slightly different cohort definition, so an all-students figure here can differ from it by a point or two. Differences between groups reflect many things besides the school itself, such as who enrolls and how much support students have.

Who enrolls (fall 2024, all 9,909 students)

By gender

Women62% (6,159)
Men38% (3,750)

By race and ethnicity

Hispanic or Latino100% (9,909)

Online learning

Take no courses online72% (7,179)
Take some courses online28% (2,730)
Take courses only online0% (0)

Undergraduates: 7,906 (61% women) · Graduate students: 2,003 (68% women)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment (EF) survey, fall 2024 headcount of all enrolled students. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. Online learning counts students taking distance-education courses in fall 2024 (IPEDS Fall Enrollment, distance education). These figures describe who enrolls, not how any group fares at the school. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

Over the 2023-24 year, 11,122 different students were enrolled at some point, including 57 high school students taking college courses. Source: NCES IPEDS 12-month Enrollment, 2023-24 (every student enrolled at any time during the year, counted once; high school students are counted in the total; provisional data). A count of people enrolled, not a measure of quality.

Total enrollment trend (fall headcount)

15k
14k
11k
10k
9.7k
9.9k
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS Fall Enrollment, total headcount of all students each fall (2019 to 2024; the 2024 figure is provisional). A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Graduation rate trend

30%
31%
29%
29%
29%
31%
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS Graduation Rates, the share of each entering class that completed a bachelor’s degree (four-year schools) or any award (two-year schools) within 150% of normal time (6 or 3 years); the entering class is six or three years before the survey year shown; the 2024 figure is provisional; less-than-two-year schools are not included

Degrees awarded trend

3.1k
2.6k
2.6k
2.2k
2.0k
1.9k
2018-192019-202020-212021-222022-232023-24

Source: NCES IPEDS Completions, degrees awarded each academic year (associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral, first majors; 2023-24 is a provisional release): the number of awards, not of people, and not a measure of quality. A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Who attends and how they fare

Students who return for year two

75%

Full-time retention rate

First-generation students

37%

Of students who received federal aid

Part-time undergraduates

26%

Share of undergraduates

Undergraduates age 25 or older

22%

Share of undergraduates

Median family income

$10,530

Students who received federal aid

Loan repayment, 3 years

45%

Borrowers who repaid at least $1 of principal

From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (Creative Commons Attribution), most recent release. Retention is the share of first-time, full-time students who return the next fall. First-generation share and median family income describe students who received federal aid. Repayment is the share of student borrowers who had repaid at least $1 of their loan principal within three years of entering repayment, not the share who paid in full. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these figures; the Department of Education has not endorsed them.

Campus and admissions policies

Admission policy

Open admission

Admits students without selective criteria for most programs

Academic calendar

Semester

Offered: ROTC · Study abroad · Weekend or evening college · Employment services for students · Job placement for graduates · On-campus child care

From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (2024-25 collection, provisional; housing, meal plan and application fee from the Cost component). Open admission means the school admits students without selective criteria for most programs. Services and opportunities are those the school reported offering. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

What happens to students over time (students who first received federal aid here in 2015-16)

4 years later

Finished here 28.7%; Finished at another school 13.9%; Still enrolled (here or elsewhere) 14.0%; No completion recorded 42.8%

From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (student outcomes by years after entry). The group is students who first received federal student aid (a Pell Grant or federal loan) at this school in 2015-16, followed for four years, so it does not cover every student and says nothing about students who started later or earlier; older groups are not shown because the Department reports data-quality problems for students who began before July 2015. Students for whom the school reported no completion record are counted by the Department as not completing, so "No completion recorded" includes missing records as well as students who left; small groups are suppressed, so the parts may not total 100%, and where the shown parts total less than 90% the row is left out. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

How old students are (fall 2024)

Undergraduates

Under 2030% (2,354)
20 to 2448% (3,803)
25 to 3415% (1,161)
35 and older7% (588)

Graduate students

20 to 2413% (256)
25 to 3446% (911)
35 and older42% (835)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (enrollment by age, fall 2024; the age component is collected in full only in odd years, so some schools show fall 2023), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; students of unknown age are left out and levels with fewer than 30 students are not shown. Undergraduates under 20 can include high school students taking college courses. The counts describe who enrolls, and the Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Who earns degrees here (degrees awarded 2023-24)

Bachelor's degrees: 892
Women60% (537)
Men40% (355)
Hispanic or Latino100% (892)
Master's degrees: 589
Women72% (425)
Men28% (164)
Hispanic or Latino100% (589)
Associate's degrees: 321
Women55% (177)
Men45% (144)
Hispanic or Latino100% (321)
Doctoral degrees (research, professional and other): 56
Women77% (43)
Men23% (13)
Hispanic or Latino100% (56)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (awards and degrees conferred, academic year 2023-24, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; first majors only, so a graduate with two majors is counted once. Levels with fewer than 30 degrees, and race and ethnicity groups with fewer than 5 degrees, are not shown. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. These counts describe who earns degrees here, not how any group fares, and MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

What is studied here (degrees awarded 2023-24, by broad field; the largest fields at each level)

Bachelor's degrees (892 awarded)

Engineering14.8% (132)
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services13.1% (117)
Health Professions and Related Programs12.9% (115)
Agricultural, Animal, Plant, Veterinary Science and Related Fields11.2% (100)
Biological and Biomedical Sciences7.2% (64)
Visual and Performing Arts6.5% (58)
All other fields34.3% (306)

Master's degrees (589 awarded)

Health Professions and Related Programs32.8% (193)
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services31.6% (186)
Psychology10.4% (61)
Education8.1% (48)
Multi, Interdisciplinary Studies3.7% (22)
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services3.6% (21)
All other fields9.8% (58)

Associate's degrees (321 awarded)

Health Professions and Related Programs21.2% (68)
Engineering, Engineering-Related Technologies, Technicians20.2% (65)
Agricultural, Animal, Plant, Veterinary Science and Related Fields19.6% (63)
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services12.1% (39)
Construction Trades8.1% (26)
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services5.9% (19)
All other fields12.8% (41)

Doctoral degrees (research, professional and other) (56 awarded)

Psychology32.1% (18)
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services25.0% (14)
Health Professions and Related Programs21.4% (12)
Multi, Interdisciplinary Studies12.5% (7)
All other fields8.9% (5)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (degrees conferred July 2023 to June 2024, first majors only, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, grouped by the 2-digit field families of the Classification of Instructional Programs 2020. A level is shown only when at least 30 degrees were awarded, and fields with fewer than 5 degrees are included only in "All other fields". Degrees awarded are counts of awards, not of people, and say nothing about the quality of a program. MajorPays does not rank institutions or programs and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Where first-year students come from (fall 2024; 1,712 first-time undergraduates with a known residence)

From the same state100% (1,712)
From other U.S. states0% (0)
From other countries0% (0)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey, residence of first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates (the most recent collection each school reported; students whose residence was not reported are left out). It describes where new students lived when first admitted. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

Average pay, full-time instructional staff

$40,356

145 staff, 2024-25 (9-month basis)

Average pay by rank (staff in each group in parentheses)

Professors$53,297 (15)
Associate professors$44,375 (29)
Assistant professors$39,106 (73)
Instructors$32,517 (28)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (salaries of full-time, nonmedical, instructional staff, 2024-25), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Salaries are averages for the group at this institution, converted to a 9-month basis (staff on contracts shorter than 9 months are excluded); they say nothing about any individual and depend on the mix of fields and ranks. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Graduation rate by financial aid (students who entered in 2018, within 150% of normal time)

Pell Grant recipients32% (1,834 students)
Direct Subsidized Loan recipients without a Pell Grant32% (34 students)
Neither a Pell Grant nor a Direct Subsidized Loan30% (196 students)

From the IPEDS Graduation Rates survey (Pell Grant and Direct Subsidized Loan status), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES: full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who entered in the cohort year shown, the share who completed a degree or certificate within 150% of normal time as of August 31, 2024 (provisional data). At four-year schools this includes students seeking associate degrees and certificates, so the rates can differ from the bachelor’s-degree graduation rate shown above. Pell Grants go to students from lower-income families; a Direct Subsidized Loan is a need-based federal loan. A group is shown only when it had at least 30 students. The groups differ in many ways besides aid, and a gap here does not by itself show how well a school serves any group. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

How long it takes to finish a bachelor’s degree (students who entered in fall 2018; 1,233 students)

Within 4 years7%
Within 5 years25%
Within 6 years31%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, IPEDS Graduation Rates (derived rates): the share of full-time, first-time, bachelor’s-degree-seeking students who entered in fall 2018 and had completed a bachelor’s degree at this school within 4, 5 and 6 years (cumulative; provisional data). Students who transfer out or finish elsewhere are not counted as graduates. Shown only when the entering class had at least 30 students. Timing depends on the mix of programs and students, and the figures say nothing on their own about quality. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Where the money goes (expenses, 2023-24)

Total expenses

$70.5 million

2023-24, all purposes

Instruction spending per student

$4,500

7,652 full-time-equivalent students; includes departmental research and medical instruction not budgeted separately

Instruction48.9%
Research2.3%
Public service3.4%
Academic support4.3%
Student services8.8%
Institutional support30.6%
All other (scholarships and grant aid, auxiliary enterprises, hospitals, independent operations and other)1.8%

From the IPEDS Finance survey (2023-24; forms F1A, F2 or F3 depending on the accounting standard the institution follows) and IPEDS 12-month enrollment (full-time-equivalent students), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Shares are each function as a share of total expenses. Some institutions report finances for several campuses together (their students are added together here), and some values are estimates for institutions that did not report. Institutions with hospitals, large research programs or auxiliary enterprises spend much of their money outside instruction, and accounting rules differ between public and private institutions, so figures are not directly comparable between institutions. Spending is not a measure of quality. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Research spending (research and development expenditures, fiscal year 2024)

Research and development spending

$1.7 million

fiscal year 2024, all sources

Federal government100.0%

Research by field (share of research and development spending, fiscal year 2024)

Fields outside science and engineering (business, education, humanities, law and others)100.0%

From the National Science Foundation’s Higher Education Research and Development (HERD) Survey, fiscal year 2024 (research and development spending, including spending on medical school research and funds the institution itself provides), National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics. Figures are what an institution reported spending, not research quality or results, and institutions with medical schools or large research centers report much more. Short-form institutions report fewer details, some totals are estimates NSF made for institutions that did not report, and institutions that report several campuses together, or that NSF could not match to a federal identifier, are not shown. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The National Science Foundation has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Who works here (staff in full-time equivalents, fall 2024)

Full-time-equivalent staff

610

employees on the payroll, fall 2024, including medical school staff; graduate assistants not counted

Instruction, research and public service47.5% (290)
Librarians, archivists, student and academic affairs and other education services3.0% (18)
Management15.2% (93)
Business and financial operations9.0% (55)
Computer, engineering and science1.6% (10)
Community service, legal, arts and media0.2% (1)
Healthcare practitioners and technical0.3% (2)
All other (service including healthcare support, office, maintenance, sales, production)23.1% (141)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (full-time-equivalent staff by occupational category, fall 2024), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Full-time-equivalent staff count each part-time employee as one third of a full-time one; counts include medical school staff where the institution has one but not graduate assistants. Institutions with hospitals, research centers or athletic programs employ many people outside teaching, and some campuses report together (figures for child campuses are estimates allocated from the parent), so counts are not directly comparable between institutions. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Full-time faculty by tenure status (145 full-time instructional staff, fall 2024)

Tenured3% (5)
On the tenure track0% (0)
Not on the tenure track or no tenure system97% (140)
Without faculty status0% (0)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey, full-time instructional staff by faculty and tenure status (fall 2024; provisional), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Only full-time instructional staff are counted, so part-time instructors (adjuncts) do not appear here and the figures do not show who teaches any particular class. “Not on the tenure track” includes schools with no tenure system and staff on contracts. A larger share of tenured or tenure-track faculty is not a sign of a better or worse school. MajorPays does not rank schools. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

📈

Outcomes after enrolling

What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.

Median earnings, 6 years after entry

$23,727

Median earnings, 8 years after entry

$24,615

Median earnings, 10 years after entry

$26,223

Sample: 5,527 students

Middle half: $14,676–$42,305

Median earnings 10 years after entry, by gender

Women$22,392
Men$31,691

Earnings differ by gender for many reasons besides the school, such as the fields students choose and the jobs they take. From the College Scorecard; students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled.

Share earning more than a typical high school graduate

6 years after entry39%
8 years after entry39%
10 years after entry43%

From the U.S. Dept. of Education’s College Scorecard: the share of students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled who earned more than the Department’s threshold for a typical high school graduate, measured 6, 8 and 10 years after they first enrolled (students who entered about 2013 to 2015 for the 6-year figure and about 2009 to 2011 for the 10-year figure; see the Scorecard data documentation for how the threshold is set). It is a share of students, not a measure of how much they earn, and it depends heavily on who enrolls and where they live. MajorPays does not rank schools. The Department has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

16% of first-time, full-time students transferred to another school within 150% of normal time. Transfer rate: the share of full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking students who transferred to another school within 150% of normal time (IPEDS Graduation Rates, pooled years, as published in the College Scorecard); students who transfer out are not counted as graduates of this school. Schools report transfers out only when preparing students to transfer is part of their mission, so many schools show none.

Median earnings 10 years after entry, by family income

Family income $0–30,000$25,297
$30,001–75,000$30,639
$75,001 and up$35,460

Federal loan repayment, undergraduate borrowers

2 years after entering repayment (6,413 borrowers)

4 years after entering repayment (6,533 borrowers)

Paid in fullMaking progressNot making progressDeferment or forbearanceDelinquentIn default

Dollar-based 10-year repayment rate: 99% of the federal loan dollars borrowed have been repaid after 10 years.

Median debt of graduates

$13,448

Federal loans

About $143 a month over 10 years at 4.99%

Undergraduates with a Pell Grant

86%

Undergraduates with a federal loan

28%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard (institution-level data, June 2026 release), licensed under Creative Commons Attribution. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these measures; the Department has not endorsed them. Earnings are for students who received federal financial aid and were working and not enrolled 6, 8 and 10 years after first entering the school; family income groups are thirds of students' reported family income. Repayment shows undergraduate federal loan borrowers by status after entering repayment (deferment and forbearance are combined). The monthly amount on the debt card is the Department's calculation of a standard 10-year payment at 4.99% interest on the median federal debt of students who completed; actual payments depend on the repayment plan. A dash means the value is not published, often because too few students were in the group.

Earnings and debt by program

Undergraduate certificates and diplomas

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services0—$20,496—

Associate degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services40$17,746$22,117$7,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions2——$6,250
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians24——$7,029
Criminal Justice and Corrections19—$28,296$5,500
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers15—$27,780$8,093
Health and Medical Administrative Services2—$21,719$5,750
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians37—$31,542$5,576
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants0—$23,318$8,475
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness10—$22,665$3,500
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians76$16,727$17,797$8,000

Bachelor's degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services42$27,904$37,040$26,617
Biology, General79—$34,830$13,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations92$33,654$36,686$22,579
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services32$9,121$19,453$11,125
Computer and Information Sciences, General27$26,312$35,586$17,145
Computer Engineering31$28,052$67,342—
Criminal Justice and Corrections64—$30,635$15,408
Criminology0$19,300$29,816$15,000
Design and Applied Arts51$7,580$22,763$11,250
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services10—$44,851$8,250
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering24$28,086$61,366$16,500
Engineering-Related Fields24—$56,768$22,999
Marketing21$24,820$32,178$29,500
Mechanical Engineering38—$54,689$16,197
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants25$26,314$42,444$31,799
Psychology, General40$17,709$31,701$10,516
Public Health13—$36,436$20,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing53$28,122$37,000$12,375
Social Work53$13,506$28,228$10,004
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods27$27,282$34,628$28,462
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas22$14,646$34,601$16,647

Post-baccalaureate certificates

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions—$32,216$43,232$18,250

Master's degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services118$29,424$34,361—
Business Administration, Management and Operations54$38,329$50,049—
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology27$25,149——
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services15$18,093$32,875—
Criminal Justice and Corrections1—$33,850—
Educational Administration and Supervision7$26,857——
Educational/Instructional Media Design0$24,500$36,324—
Finance and Financial Management Services5$34,591——
Human Resources Management and Services30$29,236$38,896—
Public Health2$40,068——
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing184$81,565$103,299—
Security Science and Technology27$31,188$35,659—
Social Work18—$33,793—
Special Education and Teaching6—$39,669—
Student Counseling and Personnel Services12$30,797$36,731—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas14—$33,692—
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language7$54,430$57,745—

Doctoral degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Education, Other12$39,599$52,028—

Graduate and professional certificates

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services0$28,707$42,188—

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study data (June 2026 release; Creative Commons Attribution license; MajorPays selected and reorganized the figures). Earnings are the median for graduates who were working and not enrolled in more school, 1 year after finishing (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, in 2022 dollars) and 4 years after (graduates of 2014-15 and 2015-16, in 2021 dollars); debt is the median federal Stafford and Grad PLUS loan debt of graduates who borrowed, including loans taken at other schools (Parent PLUS and private loans are not included; graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20). A dash means the Department did not publish the figure, usually because the group was small. The counts of degrees awarded are awards in 2020-21, a different year from the graduates measured for earnings and debt, and are awards, not people. Programs are grouped by the Department’s four-digit program codes, listed alphabetically within each degree level, not ranked. Earnings and debt differ for many reasons besides the program, such as the students’ backgrounds and the local job market, and the earlier cohorts predate recent changes. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation. MajorPays does not provide advice.

🏷️

Cost

Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.

Tuition & fees

$7,750

Most recent year: 2024

Net price

$6,976

Most recent year: 2023

Cost of attendance, off campus

$22,250

2024-25 published charges: Tuition & fees $7,750 + books $1,700 + room & board $8,000 + other $4,800

Graduate tuition & fees (full-time): $4,652

Net price by family income (average price after grants and scholarships)

$0 to $30,000$7,135
$30,001 to $48,000$5,205
$48,001 to $75,000$7,669

Net price by family income is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates who received federal aid, by family income bracket (College Scorecard, most recent year). Brackets with few students can look out of order; read them as rough guides.

Tuition & fees trend

$5k
$5k
$5k
$5k
$5k
$6k
$6k
$6k
$6k
$6k
$6k
$6k
$6k
$7k
$7k
$8k
2009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Net price trend

$8k
$7k
$7k
$9k
$9k
$8k
$9k
$8k
$8k
$8k
$7k
$7k
$7k
$7k
$8k
$7k
2008200920102011201220132014201520162017201820192020202120222023

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Tuition & fees is the institution's published sticker price; net price is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving aid (lags tuition by one year in CATC's own reporting).

Cost of attendance adds the school’s published charges for tuition and fees (in-state), books and supplies, room and board, and other expenses for a full-time undergraduate in 2024-25 (provisional data). It is a sticker total, not what a student pays after grants and scholarships. From the NCES IPEDS Cost component (2024-25 data are provisional); the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

💰

Financial aid

Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.

Received any aid

100.0%

Most recent year: 2024

Pell grants

100.0%

of students received one

Average award: $5,968

Federal grants

100.0%

of students received one

Average award: $6,312

Student loans

100.0%

of students took one out

Average amount: $4,381

Share of students receiving any aid

100.0%
96.0%
93.0%
100.0%
100.0%
100.0%
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)

Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.

Veterans and service members (2023-24)

134 students received Post-9/11 GI Bill benefits ($3,963 on average, $531,088 in all); 40 received Department of Defense tuition assistance ($2,164 on average).

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, IPEDS Student Financial Aid component, Military Service and Veteran’s Benefits (academic year 2023-24; reported by each school; shown when at least 10 students received the benefit). Recipients can include spouses and dependents, and Yellow Ribbon matching aid is not included. These are counts of students and dollars, not a rating of how a school treats veterans or service members, and they do not say who may enroll. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation. MajorPays does not provide advice.

Links from the school

Admissions office · How to apply · Financial aid office · Net price calculator · Veterans’ benefits

Web addresses the school itself reported to the U.S. Dept. of Education (IPEDS directory, 2024-25). MajorPays does not control these sites and cannot vouch for them; the addresses may be out of date. Always check the school’s own site for current prices and deadlines. MajorPays does not provide advice.

📊

Finances

Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.

Core revenue

$74,615,134

Most recent year: 2024

Core expense

$70,188,936

Total operating expense

Instruction spending

$4,500

Per FTE student

Endowment

$3,740

Per FTE student

Equity ratio

87.0%

Equity divided by total assets

Reported as a private nonprofit institution, FASB accounting standard. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.

👥

Staffing

Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).

Total staff

610

Full-time equivalent

Instructional staff

290

Full-time equivalent

Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.