Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See Strayer University-Texas's graduate earnings by major →

S

Strayer University-Texas

Farmers Branch, TX | OPEID: 10145901

Private for-profit4-year or aboveLarge suburbAccredited by Middle States Commission on Higher Education
🎓

Admissions & graduation

Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.

Acceptance rate

—

Not reported

Enrolled, first-time

—

Not reported

Graduation rate

—

Fewer than 30 students in the cohort

Completion within 8 years, all students

16%

Students who started in 2016-17 (1,388), including part-time and transfer students

First-time, full-time students: 36% (14)

Student-to-faculty ratio

47:1

Most recent year: 2024

Who enrolls (fall 2024, all 2,508 students)

By gender

Women72% (1,816)
Men28% (692)

By race and ethnicity

Black or African American54% (1,343)
White25% (615)
Hispanic or Latino16% (395)
Two or more races3% (75)
Nonresident (international students)1% (25)
Race and ethnicity unknown1% (23)
American Indian or Alaska Native1% (18)
Asian0% (12)
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0% (2)

Online learning

Take no courses online0% (3)
Take some courses online2% (46)
Take courses only online98% (2,459)

Undergraduates: 2,295 (72% women) · Graduate students: 213 (74% women)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment (EF) survey, fall 2024 headcount of all enrolled students. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. Online learning counts students taking distance-education courses in fall 2024 (IPEDS Fall Enrollment, distance education). These figures describe who enrolls, not how any group fares at the school. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

Over the 2023-24 year, 4,227 different students were enrolled at some point. Source: NCES IPEDS 12-month Enrollment, 2023-24 (every student enrolled at any time during the year, counted once; high school students are counted in the total; provisional data). A count of people enrolled, not a measure of quality.

Total enrollment trend (fall headcount)

3.1k
3.4k
2.5k
2.5k
2.6k
2.5k
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS Fall Enrollment, total headcount of all students each fall (2019 to 2024; the 2024 figure is provisional). A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Degrees awarded trend

350
338
365
367
445
390
2018-192019-202020-212021-222022-232023-24

Source: NCES IPEDS Completions, degrees awarded each academic year (associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral, first majors; 2023-24 is a provisional release): the number of awards, not of people, and not a measure of quality. A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Who attends and how they fare

First-generation students

54%

Of students who received federal aid

Part-time undergraduates

93%

Share of undergraduates

Undergraduates age 25 or older

91%

Share of undergraduates

Median family income

$18,178

Students who received federal aid

Loan repayment, 3 years

24%

Borrowers who repaid at least $1 of principal

From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (Creative Commons Attribution), most recent release. Retention is the share of first-time, full-time students who return the next fall. First-generation share and median family income describe students who received federal aid. Repayment is the share of student borrowers who had repaid at least $1 of their loan principal within three years of entering repayment, not the share who paid in full. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these figures; the Department of Education has not endorsed them.

Campus and admissions policies

Admission policy

Open admission

Admits students without selective criteria for most programs

Undergraduate application fee

No fee

Academic calendar

Quarter

Offered: Employment services for students

From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (2024-25 collection, provisional; housing, meal plan and application fee from the Cost component). Open admission means the school admits students without selective criteria for most programs. Services and opportunities are those the school reported offering. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

What happens to students over time (students who first received federal aid here in 2015-16)

4 years later

Finished here 13.3%; Finished at another school 15.6%; Still enrolled (here or elsewhere) 8.8%; No completion recorded 55.9%; Unknown 6.0%

From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (student outcomes by years after entry). The group is students who first received federal student aid (a Pell Grant or federal loan) at this school in 2015-16, followed for four years, so it does not cover every student and says nothing about students who started later or earlier; older groups are not shown because the Department reports data-quality problems for students who began before July 2015. Students for whom the school reported no completion record are counted by the Department as not completing, so "No completion recorded" includes missing records as well as students who left; small groups are suppressed, so the parts may not total 100%, and where the shown parts total less than 90% the row is left out. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

How old students are (fall 2023)

Undergraduates

Under 201% (23)
20 to 248% (194)
25 to 3436% (857)
35 and older55% (1,323)

Graduate students

20 to 244% (7)
25 to 3430% (55)
35 and older66% (120)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (enrollment by age, fall 2023; the age component is collected in full only in odd years, so some schools show fall 2023), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; students of unknown age are left out and levels with fewer than 30 students are not shown. Undergraduates under 20 can include high school students taking college courses. The counts describe who enrolls, and the Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Who earns degrees here (degrees awarded 2023-24)

Bachelor's degrees: 229
Women72% (164)
Men28% (65)
Black or African American54% (123)
Hispanic or Latino21% (48)
White20% (46)
Master's degrees: 44
Women80% (35)
Men20% (9)
Black or African American64% (28)
White25% (11)
Associate's degrees: 117
Women59% (69)
Men41% (48)
Black or African American61% (71)
Hispanic or Latino17% (20)
White12% (14)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (awards and degrees conferred, academic year 2023-24, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; first majors only, so a graduate with two majors is counted once. Levels with fewer than 30 degrees, and race and ethnicity groups with fewer than 5 degrees, are not shown. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. These counts describe who earns degrees here, not how any group fares, and MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

What is studied here (degrees awarded 2023-24, by broad field; the largest fields at each level)

Bachelor's degrees (229 awarded)

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services73.4% (168)
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services15.7% (36)
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services10.9% (25)

Master's degrees (44 awarded)

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services65.9% (29)
Health Professions and Related Programs13.6% (6)
All other fields20.5% (9)

Associate's degrees (117 awarded)

Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services87.2% (102)
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services12.8% (15)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (degrees conferred July 2023 to June 2024, first majors only, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, grouped by the 2-digit field families of the Classification of Instructional Programs 2020. A level is shown only when at least 30 degrees were awarded, and fields with fewer than 5 degrees are included only in "All other fields". Degrees awarded are counts of awards, not of people, and say nothing about the quality of a program. MajorPays does not rank institutions or programs and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Where first-year students come from (fall 2024; 123 first-time undergraduates with a known residence)

From the same state98% (120)
From other U.S. states2% (3)
From other countries0% (0)

Most common other states: MA (1), MS (1), OK (1)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey, residence of first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates (the most recent collection each school reported; students whose residence was not reported are left out). It describes where new students lived when first admitted. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

Who works here (staff in full-time equivalents, fall 2024)

Full-time-equivalent staff

63

employees on the payroll, fall 2024, including medical school staff; graduate assistants not counted

Instruction, research and public service30.2% (19)
Librarians, archivists, student and academic affairs and other education services25.4% (16)
Management23.8% (15)
Business and financial operations4.8% (3)
Computer, engineering and science0.0% (0)
Community service, legal, arts and media0.0% (0)
Healthcare practitioners and technical0.0% (0)
All other (service including healthcare support, office, maintenance, sales, production)17.5% (11)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (full-time-equivalent staff by occupational category, fall 2024), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Full-time-equivalent staff count each part-time employee as one third of a full-time one; counts include medical school staff where the institution has one but not graduate assistants. Institutions with hospitals, research centers or athletic programs employ many people outside teaching, and some campuses report together (figures for child campuses are estimates allocated from the parent), so counts are not directly comparable between institutions. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

📈

Outcomes after enrolling

What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.

Median earnings, 6 years after entry

$36,582

Median earnings, 8 years after entry

$37,064

Median earnings, 10 years after entry

$40,092

Sample: 27,928 students

Middle half: $20,698–$62,129

These earnings and the sample size are reported by the U.S. Department of Education for a group of campuses that share one federal school ID, so the same figures appear on the pages of 27 schools; they describe the group, not this campus alone.

Median earnings 10 years after entry, by gender

Women$37,944
Men$46,487

Earnings differ by gender for many reasons besides the school, such as the fields students choose and the jobs they take. From the College Scorecard; students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled.

Share earning more than a typical high school graduate

6 years after entry60%
8 years after entry60%
10 years after entry64%

From the U.S. Dept. of Education’s College Scorecard: the share of students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled who earned more than the Department’s threshold for a typical high school graduate, measured 6, 8 and 10 years after they first enrolled (students who entered about 2013 to 2015 for the 6-year figure and about 2009 to 2011 for the 10-year figure; see the Scorecard data documentation for how the threshold is set). It is a share of students, not a measure of how much they earn, and it depends heavily on who enrolls and where they live. MajorPays does not rank schools. The Department has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Median earnings 10 years after entry, by family income

Family income $0–30,000$33,610
$30,001–75,000$56,411
$75,001 and up$74,704

Federal loan repayment, undergraduate borrowers

2 years after entering repayment (28,484 borrowers)

4 years after entering repayment (29,225 borrowers)

Paid in fullMaking progressNot making progressDeferment or forbearanceDelinquentIn default

Dollar-based 10-year repayment rate: over 100% (more than the amount borrowed has been repaid, because interest is included).

Median debt of graduates

$40,621

Federal loans

About $431 a month over 10 years at 4.99%

Undergraduates with a Pell Grant

79%

Undergraduates with a federal loan

86%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard (institution-level data, June 2026 release), licensed under Creative Commons Attribution. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these measures; the Department has not endorsed them. Earnings are for students who received federal financial aid and were working and not enrolled 6, 8 and 10 years after first entering the school; family income groups are thirds of students' reported family income. Repayment shows undergraduate federal loan borrowers by status after entering repayment (deferment and forbearance are combined). The monthly amount on the debt card is the Department's calculation of a standard 10-year payment at 4.99% interest on the median federal debt of students who completed; actual payments depend on the repayment plan. A dash means the value is not published, often because too few students were in the group.

Earnings and debt by program

Associate degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services14—$55,081—
Business/Commerce, General89$44,154$59,021$32,810
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management18$61,810$61,319$28,174

Bachelor's degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services7$52,373$66,108$54,989
Business/Commerce, General181$55,431$64,016$56,517
Computer and Information Sciences, General25$67,315$82,304$50,737
Criminal Justice and Corrections25$43,405$53,916$56,937
Information Science/Studies5$71,167$87,413$53,250

Master's degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services3$61,183$77,493—
Business Administration, Management and Operations28$64,745$76,080—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management1$87,435$96,961—
Educational Administration and Supervision8$47,858$56,068—
Health and Medical Administrative Services13$46,948$58,850—
Human Resources Management and Services8$52,378$63,742—
Information Science/Studies6$71,873$98,401—
Public Administration5$49,512$62,227—

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study data (June 2026 release; Creative Commons Attribution license; MajorPays selected and reorganized the figures). Earnings are the median for graduates who were working and not enrolled in more school, 1 year after finishing (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, in 2022 dollars) and 4 years after (graduates of 2014-15 and 2015-16, in 2021 dollars); debt is the median federal Stafford and Grad PLUS loan debt of graduates who borrowed, including loans taken at other schools (Parent PLUS and private loans are not included; graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20). A dash means the Department did not publish the figure, usually because the group was small. The counts of degrees awarded are awards in 2020-21, a different year from the graduates measured for earnings and debt, and are awards, not people. Programs are grouped by the Department’s four-digit program codes, listed alphabetically within each degree level, not ranked. Earnings and debt differ for many reasons besides the program, such as the students’ backgrounds and the local job market, and the earlier cohorts predate recent changes. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation. MajorPays does not provide advice.

🏷️

Cost

Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.

Tuition & fees

$13,920

Most recent year: 2024

Net price

$22,958

Most recent year: 2023

Cost of attendance, off campus

$25,158

2024-25 published charges: Tuition & fees $13,920 + books $675 + room & board $9,438 + other $1,125

Graduate tuition & fees (full-time): $15,135

Tuition & fees trend

$14k
$15k
$15k
$15k
$13k
$13k
$13k
$14k
$13k
$14k
$14k
$14k
$14k
$14k
$14k
2009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Net price trend

$25k
$29k
$29k
$26k
$27k
$22k
$22k
$26k
$22k
$18k
$20k
$18k
$23k
2008200920102011201220132014201520162017201820192020202120222023

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Tuition & fees is the institution's published sticker price; net price is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving aid (lags tuition by one year in CATC's own reporting).

Cost of attendance adds the school’s published charges for tuition and fees (in-state), books and supplies, room and board, and other expenses for a full-time undergraduate in 2024-25 (provisional data). It is a sticker total, not what a student pays after grants and scholarships. From the NCES IPEDS Cost component (2024-25 data are provisional); the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

💰

Financial aid

Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.

Received any aid

100.0%

Most recent year: 2024

Pell grants

0.0%

of students received one

Federal grants

0.0%

of students received one

Student loans

0.0%

of students took one out

Share of students receiving any aid

50.0%
33.0%
75.0%
33.0%
40.0%
100.0%
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)

Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.

Veterans and service members (2023-24)

170 students received Post-9/11 GI Bill benefits ($8,639 on average, $1.5 million in all); 15 received Department of Defense tuition assistance ($2,160 on average).

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, IPEDS Student Financial Aid component, Military Service and Veteran’s Benefits (academic year 2023-24; reported by each school; shown when at least 10 students received the benefit). Recipients can include spouses and dependents, and Yellow Ribbon matching aid is not included. These are counts of students and dollars, not a rating of how a school treats veterans or service members, and they do not say who may enroll. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation. MajorPays does not provide advice.

Links from the school

Net price calculator · Veterans’ benefits

Web addresses the school itself reported to the U.S. Dept. of Education (IPEDS directory, 2024-25). MajorPays does not control these sites and cannot vouch for them; the addresses may be out of date. Always check the school’s own site for current prices and deadlines. MajorPays does not provide advice.

📊

Finances

Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.

Core revenue

$22,016,460

Most recent year: 2024

Core expense

$21,964,620

Total operating expense

Instruction spending

$1,397

Per FTE student

Endowment

—

Not reported for this institution

Equity ratio

41.0%

Equity divided by total assets

Reported as a private for-profit institution. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.

👥

Staffing

Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).

Average faculty salary

$64,511

All ranks, 2024

Professor: $64,251
No rank: $72,039

Total staff

63

Full-time equivalent

Instructional staff

19

Full-time equivalent

Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.