Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See Park Place Premier Barber School's graduate earnings by major →
Park Place Premier Barber School
Admissions & graduation
Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.
Acceptance rate
—
Not reported
Enrolled, first-time
—
Not reported
Graduation rate
—
Not reported
Student-to-faculty ratio
11:1
Most recent year: 2024
By gender
By race and ethnicity
From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment (EF) survey, fall 2024 headcount of all enrolled students. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. Online learning counts students taking distance-education courses in fall 2024 (IPEDS Fall Enrollment, distance education). These figures describe who enrolls, not how any group fares at the school. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.
Over the 2023-24 year, 42 different students were enrolled at some point. Source: NCES IPEDS 12-month Enrollment, 2023-24 (every student enrolled at any time during the year, counted once; high school students are counted in the total; provisional data). A count of people enrolled, not a measure of quality.
Total enrollment trend (fall headcount)
Source: NCES IPEDS Fall Enrollment, total headcount of all students each fall (2019 to 2024; the 2024 figure is provisional). A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.
Part-time undergraduates
0%
Share of undergraduates
Undergraduates age 25 or older
50%
Share of undergraduates
Median family income
$10,053
Students who received federal aid
From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (Creative Commons Attribution), most recent release. Retention is the share of first-time, full-time students who return the next fall. First-generation share and median family income describe students who received federal aid. Repayment is the share of student borrowers who had repaid at least $1 of their loan principal within three years of entering repayment, not the share who paid in full. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these figures; the Department of Education has not endorsed them.
Admission policy
Open admission
Admits students without selective criteria for most programs
Undergraduate application fee
$10
Academic calendar
Continuous
From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (2024-25 collection, provisional; housing, meal plan and application fee from the Cost component). Open admission means the school admits students without selective criteria for most programs. Services and opportunities are those the school reported offering. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.
Undergraduates
From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (enrollment by age, fall 2024; the age component is collected in full only in odd years, so some schools show fall 2023), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; students of unknown age are left out and levels with fewer than 30 students are not shown. Undergraduates under 20 can include high school students taking college courses. The counts describe who enrolls, and the Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
| Program | Length | Tuition and fees | Books and supplies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barbering/Barber | 1,500 clock hours (11 months) | $16,883 | $1,007 |
Published tuition and fees for the largest program: $18,295 in 2020-21, $14,185 in 2021-22, $14,185 in 2022-23, $16,883 in 2023-24.
From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey, price of attendance for institutions whose programs are measured in clock or credit hours (2023-24), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Prices are what the institution published for entering students in its largest programs, before any grants or scholarships; programs are listed with the largest first. The length of a program is as the institution reports it, in clock hours (contact time) or credit hours. Some values are estimates for institutions that did not report. A dash means the school did not report the figure; a field may be listed more than once when a school offers it at different lengths or award types (the survey does not say which); prices are as reported by each institution and may contain errors. A published price is not what any student pays and says nothing about program quality or job outcomes. MajorPays does not rank institutions or programs and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.
Outcomes after enrolling
What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
74%
Undergraduates with a federal loan
74%
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard (institution-level data, June 2026 release), licensed under Creative Commons Attribution. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these measures; the Department has not endorsed them. Earnings are for students who received federal financial aid and were working and not enrolled 6, 8 and 10 years after first entering the school; family income groups are thirds of students' reported family income. Repayment shows undergraduate federal loan borrowers by status after entering repayment (deferment and forbearance are combined). The monthly amount on the debt card is the Department's calculation of a standard 10-year payment at 4.99% interest on the median federal debt of students who completed; actual payments depend on the repayment plan. A dash means the value is not published, often because too few students were in the group.
Earnings and debt by program
| Program | Degrees awarded in 2020-21 | Median earnings 1 year after | Median earnings 4 years after | Median federal loan debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | 8 | $13,807 | $21,042 | $16,500 |
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study data (June 2026 release; Creative Commons Attribution license; MajorPays selected and reorganized the figures). Earnings are the median for graduates who were working and not enrolled in more school, 1 year after finishing (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, in 2022 dollars) and 4 years after (graduates of 2014-15 and 2015-16, in 2021 dollars); debt is the median federal Stafford and Grad PLUS loan debt of graduates who borrowed, including loans taken at other schools (Parent PLUS and private loans are not included; graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20). A dash means the Department did not publish the figure, usually because the group was small. The counts of degrees awarded are awards in 2020-21, a different year from the graduates measured for earnings and debt, and are awards, not people. Programs are grouped by the Department’s four-digit program codes, listed alphabetically within each degree level, not ranked. Earnings and debt differ for many reasons besides the program, such as the students’ backgrounds and the local job market, and the earlier cohorts predate recent changes. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation. MajorPays does not provide advice.
Cost
Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.
Tuition & fees
—
Not reported
Net price
$14,532
Most recent year: 2023
Net price by family income is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates who received federal aid, by family income bracket (College Scorecard, most recent year). Brackets with few students can look out of order; read them as rough guides.
Tuition & fees is the institution's published sticker price; net price is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving aid (lags tuition by one year in CATC's own reporting).
Financial aid
Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.
Received any aid
67.0%
Most recent year: 2024
Pell grants
67.0%
of students received one
Average award: $7,395
Federal grants
67.0%
of students received one
Average award: $7,395
Student loans
67.0%
of students took one out
Average amount: $8,583
Share of students receiving any aid
Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)
Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.
Net price calculator · Veterans’ benefits
Web addresses the school itself reported to the U.S. Dept. of Education (IPEDS directory, 2024-25). MajorPays does not control these sites and cannot vouch for them; the addresses may be out of date. Always check the school’s own site for current prices and deadlines. MajorPays does not provide advice.
Finances
Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.
Core revenue
$221,386
Most recent year: 2024
Core expense
$85,518
Total operating expense
Instruction spending
$1,757
Per FTE student
Endowment
—
Not reported for this institution
Equity ratio
—
Equity divided by total assets
Reported as a private for-profit institution. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.
Staffing
Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).
Total staff
3
Full-time equivalent
Instructional staff
2
Full-time equivalent
Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.