Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See National Beauty College's graduate earnings by major →

N

National Beauty College

Denver, CO | OPEID: 04139300

Private for-profitLess than 2-year
🎓

Admissions & graduation

Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.

Acceptance rate

—

Not reported

Enrolled, first-time

—

Not reported

Graduation rate

90.4%

3-year cohort, 2019; 115 students

Student-to-faculty ratio

7:1

Most recent year: 2020

Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

📈

Outcomes after enrolling

What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.

Not reported.

🏷️

Cost

Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.

Not reported.

💰

Financial aid

Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.

Received any aid

100.0%

Most recent year: 2020

Pell grants

16.0%

of students received one

Average award: $4,704

Federal grants

16.0%

of students received one

Average award: $4,704

Student loans

0.0%

of students took one out

Share of students receiving any aid

99.0%
100.0%
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)

Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.

📊

Finances

Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.

Core revenue

$248,935

Most recent year: 2020

Core expense

$169,892

Total operating expense

Instruction spending

$1,181

Per FTE student

Endowment

—

Not reported for this institution

Equity ratio

—

Equity divided by total assets

Reported as a private for-profit institution. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.

👥

Staffing

Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).

Total staff

5

Full-time equivalent

Instructional staff

3

Full-time equivalent

Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.