Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe University's graduate earnings by major →
Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwe University
Admissions & graduation
Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.
Acceptance rate
—
Not reported
Enrolled, first-time
—
Not reported
Graduation rate
—
Fewer than 30 students in the cohort
Completion within 8 years, all students
6%
Students who started in 2016-17 (106), including part-time and transfer students
First-time, full-time students: 13% (38)
Student-to-faculty ratio
6:1
Most recent year: 2024
By gender
By race and ethnicity
Online learning
From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment (EF) survey, fall 2024 headcount of all enrolled students. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. Online learning counts students taking distance-education courses in fall 2024 (IPEDS Fall Enrollment, distance education). These figures describe who enrolls, not how any group fares at the school. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.
Over the 2023-24 year, 308 different students were enrolled at some point, including 3 high school students taking college courses. Source: NCES IPEDS 12-month Enrollment, 2023-24 (every student enrolled at any time during the year, counted once; high school students are counted in the total; provisional data). A count of people enrolled, not a measure of quality.
Total enrollment trend (fall headcount)
Source: NCES IPEDS Fall Enrollment, total headcount of all students each fall (2019 to 2024; the 2024 figure is provisional). A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.
Degrees awarded trend
Source: NCES IPEDS Completions, degrees awarded each academic year (associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral, first majors; 2023-24 is a provisional release): the number of awards, not of people, and not a measure of quality. A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.
First-generation students
51%
Of students who received federal aid
Part-time undergraduates
70%
Share of undergraduates
Undergraduates age 25 or older
70%
Share of undergraduates
Median family income
$5,294
Students who received federal aid
From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (Creative Commons Attribution), most recent release. Retention is the share of first-time, full-time students who return the next fall. First-generation share and median family income describe students who received federal aid. Repayment is the share of student borrowers who had repaid at least $1 of their loan principal within three years of entering repayment, not the share who paid in full. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these figures; the Department of Education has not endorsed them.
Admission policy
Open admission
Admits students without selective criteria for most programs
Academic calendar
Semester
From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (2024-25 collection, provisional; housing, meal plan and application fee from the Cost component). Open admission means the school admits students without selective criteria for most programs. Services and opportunities are those the school reported offering. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.
Undergraduates
From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (enrollment by age, fall 2024; the age component is collected in full only in odd years, so some schools show fall 2023), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; students of unknown age are left out and levels with fewer than 30 students are not shown. Undergraduates under 20 can include high school students taking college courses. The counts describe who enrolls, and the Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey, residence of first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates (the most recent collection each school reported; students whose residence was not reported are left out). It describes where new students lived when first admitted. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.
Average pay, full-time instructional staff
$69,293
13 staff, 2024-25 (9-month basis)
From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (salaries of full-time, nonmedical, instructional staff, 2024-25), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Salaries are averages for the group at this institution, converted to a 9-month basis (staff on contracts shorter than 9 months are excluded); they say nothing about any individual and depend on the mix of fields and ranks. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
Total expenses
$8.5 million
2023-24, all purposes
Instruction spending per student
$15,396
139 full-time-equivalent students; includes departmental research and medical instruction not budgeted separately
From the IPEDS Finance survey (2023-24; forms F1A, F2 or F3 depending on the accounting standard the institution follows) and IPEDS 12-month enrollment (full-time-equivalent students), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Shares are each function as a share of total expenses. Some institutions report finances for several campuses together (their students are added together here), and some values are estimates for institutions that did not report. Institutions with hospitals, large research programs or auxiliary enterprises spend much of their money outside instruction, and accounting rules differ between public and private institutions, so figures are not directly comparable between institutions. Spending is not a measure of quality. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
Full-time-equivalent staff
58
employees on the payroll, fall 2024, including medical school staff; graduate assistants not counted
From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (full-time-equivalent staff by occupational category, fall 2024), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Full-time-equivalent staff count each part-time employee as one third of a full-time one; counts include medical school staff where the institution has one but not graduate assistants. Institutions with hospitals, research centers or athletic programs employ many people outside teaching, and some campuses report together (figures for child campuses are estimates allocated from the parent), so counts are not directly comparable between institutions. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.
Outcomes after enrolling
What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.
Median earnings, 6 years after entry
$18,027
Median earnings, 8 years after entry
$17,262
Median earnings, 10 years after entry
$24,302
Sample: 182 students
Middle half: $7,798–$41,138
Median earnings 10 years after entry, by gender
Earnings differ by gender for many reasons besides the school, such as the fields students choose and the jobs they take. From the College Scorecard; students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled.
Share earning more than a typical high school graduate
From the U.S. Dept. of Education’s College Scorecard: the share of students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled who earned more than the Department’s threshold for a typical high school graduate, measured 6, 8 and 10 years after they first enrolled (students who entered about 2013 to 2015 for the 6-year figure and about 2009 to 2011 for the 10-year figure; see the Scorecard data documentation for how the threshold is set). It is a share of students, not a measure of how much they earn, and it depends heavily on who enrolls and where they live. MajorPays does not rank schools. The Department has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
2% of first-time, full-time students transferred to another school within 150% of normal time. Transfer rate: the share of full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking students who transferred to another school within 150% of normal time (IPEDS Graduation Rates, pooled years, as published in the College Scorecard); students who transfer out are not counted as graduates of this school. Schools report transfers out only when preparing students to transfer is part of their mission, so many schools show none.
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
70%
Undergraduates with a federal loan
0%
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard (institution-level data, June 2026 release), licensed under Creative Commons Attribution. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these measures; the Department has not endorsed them. Earnings are for students who received federal financial aid and were working and not enrolled 6, 8 and 10 years after first entering the school; family income groups are thirds of students' reported family income. Repayment shows undergraduate federal loan borrowers by status after entering repayment (deferment and forbearance are combined). The monthly amount on the debt card is the Department's calculation of a standard 10-year payment at 4.99% interest on the median federal debt of students who completed; actual payments depend on the repayment plan. A dash means the value is not published, often because too few students were in the group.
Cost
Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.
Tuition & fees
$6,030
Most recent year: 2024
Net price
$7,368
Most recent year: 2023
Cost of attendance, off campus
$17,202
2024-25 published charges: Tuition & fees $6,030 + books $1,000 + room & board $8,832 + other $1,340
Graduate tuition & fees (full-time): $8,130
Net price by family income is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates who received federal aid, by family income bracket (College Scorecard, most recent year). Brackets with few students can look out of order; read them as rough guides.
Tuition & fees trend
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)
Net price trend
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)
Tuition & fees is the institution's published sticker price; net price is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving aid (lags tuition by one year in CATC's own reporting).
Cost of attendance adds the school’s published charges for tuition and fees (in-state), books and supplies, room and board, and other expenses for a full-time undergraduate in 2024-25 (provisional data). It is a sticker total, not what a student pays after grants and scholarships. From the NCES IPEDS Cost component (2024-25 data are provisional); the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.
Financial aid
Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.
Received any aid
84.0%
Most recent year: 2024
Pell grants
74.0%
of students received one
Average award: $7,258
Federal grants
79.0%
of students received one
Average award: $6,987
Student loans
0.0%
of students took one out
Share of students receiving any aid
Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)
Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.
Admissions office · How to apply · Financial aid office · Net price calculator
Web addresses the school itself reported to the U.S. Dept. of Education (IPEDS directory, 2024-25). MajorPays does not control these sites and cannot vouch for them; the addresses may be out of date. Always check the school’s own site for current prices and deadlines. MajorPays does not provide advice.
Finances
Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.
Core revenue
$8,456,733
Most recent year: 2024
Core expense
$8,532,178
Total operating expense
Instruction spending
$15,396
Per FTE student
Endowment
$33,913
Per FTE student
Equity ratio
87.0%
Equity divided by total assets
Reported as a public institution, GASB accounting standard. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.
Staffing
Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).
Total staff
58
Full-time equivalent
Instructional staff
18
Full-time equivalent
Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.