Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See Health-Tech Institute of Memphis's graduate earnings by major →
Health-Tech Institute of Memphis
Admissions & graduation
Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.
Acceptance rate
—
Not reported
Enrolled, first-time
—
Not reported
Graduation rate
—
Not reported
Student-to-faculty ratio
3:1
Most recent year: 2024
Too few students are enrolled to show a breakdown by gender and by race and ethnicity (percentages of very small groups are not meaningful and could identify individuals).
Online learning
From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment (EF) survey, fall 2024 headcount of all enrolled students. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. Online learning counts students taking distance-education courses in fall 2024 (IPEDS Fall Enrollment, distance education). These figures describe who enrolls, not how any group fares at the school. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.
Part-time undergraduates
0%
Share of undergraduates
Undergraduates age 25 or older
50%
Share of undergraduates
From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (Creative Commons Attribution), most recent release. Retention is the share of first-time, full-time students who return the next fall. First-generation share and median family income describe students who received federal aid. Repayment is the share of student borrowers who had repaid at least $1 of their loan principal within three years of entering repayment, not the share who paid in full. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these figures; the Department of Education has not endorsed them.
Admission policy
Open admission
Admits students without selective criteria for most programs
Academic calendar
Continuous
From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (2024-25 collection, provisional; housing, meal plan and application fee from the Cost component). Open admission means the school admits students without selective criteria for most programs. Services and opportunities are those the school reported offering. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.
| Program | Length | Tuition and fees | Books and supplies |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician | 907 clock hours (9 months) | $13,542 | $2,302 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services, Other | 908 clock hours (9 months) | $13,542 | $1,556 |
| Home Health Aide/Home Attendant | 910 clock hours (9 months) | $13,542 | $1,289 |
| Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General | 900 clock hours (9 months) | $13,542 | $1,556 |
Published tuition and fees for the largest program: $13,542 in 2020-21, $13,542 in 2021-22, $13,542 in 2022-23, $13,542 in 2023-24.
From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey, price of attendance for institutions whose programs are measured in clock or credit hours (2023-24), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Prices are what the institution published for entering students in its largest programs, before any grants or scholarships; programs are listed with the largest first. The length of a program is as the institution reports it, in clock hours (contact time) or credit hours. Some values are estimates for institutions that did not report. A dash means the school did not report the figure; a field may be listed more than once when a school offers it at different lengths or award types (the survey does not say which); prices are as reported by each institution and may contain errors. A published price is not what any student pays and says nothing about program quality or job outcomes. MajorPays does not rank institutions or programs and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.
Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.
Outcomes after enrolling
What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.
Undergraduates with a Pell Grant
0%
Undergraduates with a federal loan
0%
Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard (institution-level data, June 2026 release), licensed under Creative Commons Attribution. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these measures; the Department has not endorsed them. Earnings are for students who received federal financial aid and were working and not enrolled 6, 8 and 10 years after first entering the school; family income groups are thirds of students' reported family income. Repayment shows undergraduate federal loan borrowers by status after entering repayment (deferment and forbearance are combined). The monthly amount on the debt card is the Department's calculation of a standard 10-year payment at 4.99% interest on the median federal debt of students who completed; actual payments depend on the repayment plan. A dash means the value is not published, often because too few students were in the group.
Cost
Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.
Not reported.
Financial aid
Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.
Received any aid
100.0%
Most recent year: 2024
Pell grants
0.0%
of students received one
Federal grants
0.0%
of students received one
Student loans
0.0%
of students took one out
Share of students receiving any aid
Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)
Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.
Admissions office / How to apply / Financial aid office / Veterans’ benefits · Net price calculator
Web addresses the school itself reported to the U.S. Dept. of Education (IPEDS directory, 2024-25). MajorPays does not control these sites and cannot vouch for them; the addresses may be out of date. Always check the school’s own site for current prices and deadlines. MajorPays does not provide advice.
Finances
Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.
Core revenue
$46,000
Most recent year: 2024
Core expense
$7,600
Total operating expense
Instruction spending
$1,200
Per FTE student
Endowment
—
Not reported for this institution
Equity ratio
—
Equity divided by total assets
Reported as a private for-profit institution. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.
Staffing
Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).
Total staff
8
Full-time equivalent
Instructional staff
2
Full-time equivalent
Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.