Search other schools on the interactive institution profile tool → · See Grand Canyon University's graduate earnings by major →

G

Grand Canyon University

Phoenix, AZ | OPEID: 00107400

Private for-profit4-year or aboveLarge cityAccredited by Higher Learning Commission
🎓

Admissions & graduation

Selectivity, enrollment, and graduation outcomes.

Acceptance rate

78.9%

Most recent year: 2024

Enrolled, first-time

7,306

Most recent year: 2024

18.1% yield

Graduation rate

43.5%

6-year cohort, 2024; 2,697 students

Completion within 8 years, all students

44%

Students who started in 2016-17 (28,284), including part-time and transfer students

First-time, full-time students: 47% (2,606)

Student-to-faculty ratio

20:1

Most recent year: 2024

Test scores

SAT (median): 545 EBRW / 510 Math
ACT composite (median): 21

Most recent year: 2024; students who submitted scores (many schools do not require them)

Acceptance rate trend

201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS (Admissions)

Graduation rate by group (6-year rate, bachelor's-degree-seeking students who started in 2018; students in each group in parentheses)

By race and ethnicity

White48% (1,159)
Black or African American36% (241)
Hispanic or Latino39% (860)
Asian43% (79)
Two or more races43% (180)
Race or ethnicity unknown43% (61)
Nonresident (international)56% (68)

By aid received

Received a Pell Grant33% (1,046)
Subsidized loan, no Pell Grant44% (605)
Neither Pell nor subsidized loan53% (1,046)
All students43% (2,697)

From IPEDS Graduation Rates (GR) and the Pell Grant / Direct Subsidized Loan graduation-rate component, 2024-25 collection. Rate is completers within 150% of normal program time divided by the adjusted cohort. Groups with fewer than 30 students are not shown. The headline graduation rate above comes from a different IPEDS file with a slightly different cohort definition, so an all-students figure here can differ from it by a point or two. Differences between groups reflect many things besides the school itself, such as who enrolls and how much support students have.

Who enrolls (fall 2024, all 113,257 students)

By gender

Women73% (82,482)
Men27% (30,775)

By race and ethnicity

White44% (49,869)
Hispanic or Latino23% (25,767)
Black or African American20% (22,814)
Two or more races4% (4,944)
Race and ethnicity unknown3% (3,683)
Asian3% (3,645)
American Indian or Alaska Native1% (1,009)
Nonresident (international students)1% (967)
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0% (559)

Online learning

Take no courses online9% (10,009)
Take some courses online12% (13,471)
Take courses only online79% (89,777)

Undergraduates: 75,936 (70% women) · Graduate students: 37,321 (78% women)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment (EF) survey, fall 2024 headcount of all enrolled students. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. Online learning counts students taking distance-education courses in fall 2024 (IPEDS Fall Enrollment, distance education). These figures describe who enrolls, not how any group fares at the school. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

Over the 2023-24 year, 170,467 different students were enrolled at some point, including 2,253 high school students taking college courses. Source: NCES IPEDS 12-month Enrollment, 2023-24 (every student enrolled at any time during the year, counted once; high school students are counted in the total; provisional data). A count of people enrolled, not a measure of quality.

Total enrollment trend (fall headcount)

96k
103k
103k
102k
108k
113k
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS Fall Enrollment, total headcount of all students each fall (2019 to 2024; the 2024 figure is provisional). A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Graduation rate trend

41%
47%
45%
45%
43%
44%
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS Graduation Rates, the share of each entering class that completed a bachelor’s degree (four-year schools) or any award (two-year schools) within 150% of normal time (6 or 3 years); the entering class is six or three years before the survey year shown; the 2024 figure is provisional; less-than-two-year schools are not included

Degrees awarded trend

24k
26k
29k
29k
27k
28k
2018-192019-202020-212021-222022-232023-24

Source: NCES IPEDS Completions, degrees awarded each academic year (associate’s, bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral, first majors; 2023-24 is a provisional release): the number of awards, not of people, and not a measure of quality. A school that merges, adds or closes a campus, or changes which campuses it reports together, can show a sudden jump that is not a change in students.

Who attends and how they fare

Students who return for year two

72%

Full-time retention rate

First-generation students

47%

Of students who received federal aid

Part-time undergraduates

66%

Share of undergraduates

Undergraduates age 25 or older

52%

Share of undergraduates

Median family income

$29,879

Students who received federal aid

Loan repayment, 3 years

35%

Borrowers who repaid at least $1 of principal

From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (Creative Commons Attribution), most recent release. Retention is the share of first-time, full-time students who return the next fall. First-generation share and median family income describe students who received federal aid. Repayment is the share of student borrowers who had repaid at least $1 of their loan principal within three years of entering repayment, not the share who paid in full. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these figures; the Department of Education has not endorsed them.

Campus and admissions policies

Admission policy

Selective or limited

Has admission requirements

Academic calendar

Semester

Campus housing

18,369 spaces

Meal plan offered

Athletics

NCAA member

Offered: ROTC · Study abroad · Weekend or evening college · Undergraduate research · Employment services for students

From the IPEDS Institutional Characteristics survey (2024-25 collection, provisional; housing, meal plan and application fee from the Cost component). Open admission means the school admits students without selective criteria for most programs. Services and opportunities are those the school reported offering. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

What happens to students over time (students who first received federal aid here in 2015-16)

4 years later

Finished here 38.8%; Finished at another school 12.2%; Still enrolled (here or elsewhere) 9.8%; No completion recorded 38.1%; Unknown 0.8%

From the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard (student outcomes by years after entry). The group is students who first received federal student aid (a Pell Grant or federal loan) at this school in 2015-16, followed for four years, so it does not cover every student and says nothing about students who started later or earlier; older groups are not shown because the Department reports data-quality problems for students who began before July 2015. Students for whom the school reported no completion record are counted by the Department as not completing, so "No completion recorded" includes missing records as well as students who left; small groups are suppressed, so the parts may not total 100%, and where the shown parts total less than 90% the row is left out. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

How old students are (fall 2024)

Undergraduates

Under 2016% (12,080)
20 to 2429% (22,294)
25 to 3428% (20,914)
35 and older27% (20,648)

Graduate students

Under 200% (5)
20 to 248% (3,040)
25 to 3437% (13,832)
35 and older55% (20,444)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey (enrollment by age, fall 2024; the age component is collected in full only in odd years, so some schools show fall 2023), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; students of unknown age are left out and levels with fewer than 30 students are not shown. Undergraduates under 20 can include high school students taking college courses. The counts describe who enrolls, and the Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Who earns degrees here (degrees awarded 2023-24)

Bachelor's degrees: 14,748
Women71% (10,538)
Men29% (4,210)
White49% (7,218)
Hispanic or Latino22% (3,292)
Black or African American15% (2,257)
Asian4% (628)
Two or more races4% (611)
Race and ethnicity unknown3% (399)
Nonresident (international students)1% (152)
American Indian or Alaska Native1% (112)
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander1% (79)
Master's degrees: 12,154
Women78% (9,480)
Men22% (2,674)
White48% (5,801)
Black or African American21% (2,538)
Hispanic or Latino18% (2,203)
Asian4% (542)
Race and ethnicity unknown3% (425)
Two or more races3% (366)
Nonresident (international students)1% (117)
American Indian or Alaska Native1% (107)
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0% (55)
Doctoral degrees (research, professional and other): 604
Women72% (434)
Men28% (170)
White44% (264)
Black or African American32% (192)
Hispanic or Latino11% (68)
Race and ethnicity unknown6% (35)
Asian4% (24)
Two or more races2% (15)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (awards and degrees conferred, academic year 2023-24, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES; first majors only, so a graduate with two majors is counted once. Levels with fewer than 30 degrees, and race and ethnicity groups with fewer than 5 degrees, are not shown. IPEDS reports gender as men and women and race and ethnicity in federal categories; nonresident students are not classified by race. These counts describe who earns degrees here, not how any group fares, and MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

What is studied here (degrees awarded 2023-24, by broad field; the largest fields at each level)

Bachelor's degrees (14,748 awarded)

Health Professions and Related Programs33.9% (4,996)
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services21.2% (3,133)
Public Administration and Social Service Professions13.5% (1,991)
Education11.0% (1,623)
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services3.6% (524)
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services2.9% (433)
All other fields13.9% (2,048)

Master's degrees (12,154 awarded)

Education49.0% (5,954)
Health Professions and Related Programs23.7% (2,880)
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services11.3% (1,368)
Psychology6.3% (770)
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services3.3% (403)
Public Administration and Social Service Professions2.7% (328)
All other fields3.7% (451)

Doctoral degrees (research, professional and other) (604 awarded)

Education46.5% (281)
Psychology31.5% (190)
Health Professions and Related Programs15.7% (95)
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services6.3% (38)

From the IPEDS Completions survey (degrees conferred July 2023 to June 2024, first majors only, provisional release that includes estimates for institutions that did not respond), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, grouped by the 2-digit field families of the Classification of Instructional Programs 2020. A level is shown only when at least 30 degrees were awarded, and fields with fewer than 5 degrees are included only in "All other fields". Degrees awarded are counts of awards, not of people, and say nothing about the quality of a program. MajorPays does not rank institutions or programs and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Where first-year students come from (fall 2024; 7,373 first-time undergraduates with a known residence)

From the same state28% (2,051)
From other U.S. states72% (5,281)
From other countries1% (41)

Most common other states: CA (1,174), WA (585), CO (492)

From the IPEDS Fall Enrollment survey, residence of first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates (the most recent collection each school reported; students whose residence was not reported are left out). It describes where new students lived when first admitted. The Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays’ presentation.

Average pay, full-time instructional staff

$69,024

659 staff, 2024-25 (9-month basis)

Average pay by rank (staff in each group in parentheses)

Professors$89,940 (38)
Associate professors$79,169 (60)
Assistant professors$72,196 (89)
Instructors$65,977 (453)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (salaries of full-time, nonmedical, instructional staff, 2024-25), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Salaries are averages for the group at this institution, converted to a 9-month basis (staff on contracts shorter than 9 months are excluded); they say nothing about any individual and depend on the mix of fields and ranks. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Graduation rate by financial aid (students who entered in 2018, within 150% of normal time)

Pell Grant recipients33% (1,046 students)
Direct Subsidized Loan recipients without a Pell Grant44% (605 students)
Neither a Pell Grant nor a Direct Subsidized Loan53% (1,046 students)

From the IPEDS Graduation Rates survey (Pell Grant and Direct Subsidized Loan status), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES: full-time, first-time degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who entered in the cohort year shown, the share who completed a degree or certificate within 150% of normal time as of August 31, 2024 (provisional data). At four-year schools this includes students seeking associate degrees and certificates, so the rates can differ from the bachelor’s-degree graduation rate shown above. Pell Grants go to students from lower-income families; a Direct Subsidized Loan is a need-based federal loan. A group is shown only when it had at least 30 students. The groups differ in many ways besides aid, and a gap here does not by itself show how well a school serves any group. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

How long it takes to finish a bachelor’s degree (students who entered in fall 2018; 2,697 students)

Within 4 years37%
Within 5 years42%
Within 6 years43%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, IPEDS Graduation Rates (derived rates): the share of full-time, first-time, bachelor’s-degree-seeking students who entered in fall 2018 and had completed a bachelor’s degree at this school within 4, 5 and 6 years (cumulative; provisional data). Students who transfer out or finish elsewhere are not counted as graduates. Shown only when the entering class had at least 30 students. Timing depends on the mix of programs and students, and the figures say nothing on their own about quality. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Where the money goes (expenses, 2023-24)

Total expenses

$1.48 billion

2023-24, all purposes

Instruction spending per student

$2,400

102,293 full-time-equivalent students; includes departmental research and medical instruction not budgeted separately

Instruction16.6%
Research0.1%
Public service0.8%
Academic support9.9%
Student services37.5%
Institutional support30.1%
All other (scholarships and grant aid, auxiliary enterprises, hospitals, independent operations and other)5.1%

From the IPEDS Finance survey (2023-24; forms F1A, F2 or F3 depending on the accounting standard the institution follows) and IPEDS 12-month enrollment (full-time-equivalent students), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Shares are each function as a share of total expenses. Some institutions report finances for several campuses together (their students are added together here), and some values are estimates for institutions that did not report. Institutions with hospitals, large research programs or auxiliary enterprises spend much of their money outside instruction, and accounting rules differ between public and private institutions, so figures are not directly comparable between institutions. Spending is not a measure of quality. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Who works here (staff in full-time equivalents, fall 2024)

Full-time-equivalent staff

4,005

employees on the payroll, fall 2024, including medical school staff; graduate assistants not counted

Instruction, research and public service66.6% (2,667)
Librarians, archivists, student and academic affairs and other education services2.9% (118)
Management7.9% (317)
Business and financial operations1.6% (65)
Computer, engineering and science0.8% (31)
Community service, legal, arts and media3.2% (130)
Healthcare practitioners and technical1.5% (61)
All other (service including healthcare support, office, maintenance, sales, production)15.4% (615)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey (full-time-equivalent staff by occupational category, fall 2024), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Full-time-equivalent staff count each part-time employee as one third of a full-time one; counts include medical school staff where the institution has one but not graduate assistants. Institutions with hospitals, research centers or athletic programs employ many people outside teaching, and some campuses report together (figures for child campuses are estimates allocated from the parent), so counts are not directly comparable between institutions. MajorPays does not rank institutions and does not provide advice. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Full-time faculty by tenure status (659 full-time instructional staff, fall 2024)

Tenured0% (1)
On the tenure track0% (0)
Not on the tenure track or no tenure system100% (658)
Without faculty status0% (0)

From the IPEDS Human Resources survey, full-time instructional staff by faculty and tenure status (fall 2024; provisional), U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES. Only full-time instructional staff are counted, so part-time instructors (adjuncts) do not appear here and the figures do not show who teaches any particular class. “Not on the tenure track” includes schools with no tenure system and staff on contracts. A larger share of tenured or tenure-track faculty is not a sign of a better or worse school. MajorPays does not rank schools. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Acceptance rate is admitted ÷ applicants; yield rate is enrolled ÷ admitted. Graduation rate is completers within 150% of normal program time ÷ the adjusted cohort size. From IPEDS Admissions (ADM), Graduation Rates (GR), and Fall Enrollment (EF) survey components. Completion within 8 years is from the IPEDS Outcome Measures (OM) component: the share of degree- or certificate-seeking undergraduates who started in 2016-17 and earned any award from this school within eight years, counting part-time and transfer-in students that the standard graduation rate leaves out; the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

📈

Outcomes after enrolling

What students earned and how they repaid federal loans, from the U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard.

Median earnings, 6 years after entry

$47,280

Median earnings, 8 years after entry

$44,013

Median earnings, 10 years after entry

$42,186

Sample: 19,340 students

Middle half: $21,881–$68,589

Median earnings 10 years after entry, by gender

Women$40,088
Men$49,111

Earnings differ by gender for many reasons besides the school, such as the fields students choose and the jobs they take. From the College Scorecard; students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled.

Share earning more than a typical high school graduate

6 years after entry71%
8 years after entry67%
10 years after entry65%

From the U.S. Dept. of Education’s College Scorecard: the share of students who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled who earned more than the Department’s threshold for a typical high school graduate, measured 6, 8 and 10 years after they first enrolled (students who entered about 2013 to 2015 for the 6-year figure and about 2009 to 2011 for the 10-year figure; see the Scorecard data documentation for how the threshold is set). It is a share of students, not a measure of how much they earn, and it depends heavily on who enrolls and where they live. MajorPays does not rank schools. The Department has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation.

Median earnings 10 years after entry, by family income

Family income $0–30,000$32,465
$30,001–75,000$52,777
$75,001 and up$81,358

Federal loan repayment, undergraduate borrowers

2 years after entering repayment (38,902 borrowers)

4 years after entering repayment (37,067 borrowers)

Paid in fullMaking progressNot making progressDeferment or forbearanceDelinquentIn default

Dollar-based 10-year repayment rate: over 100% (more than the amount borrowed has been repaid, because interest is included).

Median debt of graduates

$22,114

Federal loans

About $234 a month over 10 years at 4.99%

Undergraduates with a Pell Grant

46%

Undergraduates with a federal loan

53%

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard (institution-level data, June 2026 release), licensed under Creative Commons Attribution. MajorPays has selected and reorganized these measures; the Department has not endorsed them. Earnings are for students who received federal financial aid and were working and not enrolled 6, 8 and 10 years after first entering the school; family income groups are thirds of students' reported family income. Repayment shows undergraduate federal loan borrowers by status after entering repayment (deferment and forbearance are combined). The monthly amount on the debt card is the Department's calculation of a standard 10-year payment at 4.99% interest on the median federal debt of students who completed; actual payments depend on the repayment plan. A dash means the value is not published, often because too few students were in the group.

Earnings and debt by program

Bachelor's degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services284$53,977$67,067$29,513
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions15$38,079$51,082$24,500
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management24$34,904$47,821$27,000
Biology, General239$30,775$54,433$26,921
Business Administration, Management and Operations1,595$53,770$65,828$29,916
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions293$66,736$79,175$38,682
Communication and Media Studies193$38,507$54,622$27,000
Community Organization and Advocacy377$36,445$46,973$49,016
Computer and Information Sciences, General279$59,500$85,864$29,750
Computer Programming59$52,190—$26,702
Computer Science28—$88,308—
Criminal Justice and Corrections287$41,180$55,600$27,048
Design and Applied Arts89$38,976—$27,000
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft11$21,760$37,142$26,000
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering23$74,628—$30,524
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations142$38,454$52,783$27,000
Film/Video and Photographic Arts67$29,094$43,469$28,625
Finance and Financial Management Services219$53,853$72,124$27,000
Health and Medical Administrative Services337$46,773$60,328$38,570
History126$43,596$54,209$32,237
Homeland Security217$68,503$84,553$28,787
Hospitality Administration/Management60$34,370$49,703$25,000
Human Services, General1,014$35,433$48,766$30,509
Literature1—$36,986$31,000
Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods68$65,070$81,661$26,325
Marketing336$45,001$60,303$24,919
Mechanical Engineering73$68,391$86,834$27,000
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions553$37,693$51,490$39,560
Political Science and Government138$37,704$56,495$27,000
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication0$37,307$44,335$25,100
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing3,721$92,781$103,884$25,500
Religious Education268$37,273$45,165$35,436
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies72$31,006$59,281$26,186
Security Science and Technology38$37,481$57,384$27,000
Social Work363$39,017$53,716$35,959
Special Education and Teaching600$43,258$50,892$47,180
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness259$34,723$56,597$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods1,069$40,682$49,531$36,334
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas9$42,566—$25,250
Visual and Performing Arts, General53$24,691$42,219$26,991

Master's degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services80$70,495$86,862—
Bible/Biblical Studies——$63,088—
Business Administration, Management and Operations1,493$72,536$89,393—
Communication and Media Studies129$48,139——
Computer and Information Sciences, General260$97,286$107,641—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management152$85,677$93,798—
Criminal Justice and Corrections117$50,294$61,712—
Curriculum and Instruction500—$58,811—
Education, General9$72,460$78,699—
Educational Administration and Supervision927$64,777$73,501—
Educational/Instructional Media Design154$66,830$75,799—
Health and Medical Administrative Services167$61,360$78,310—
Marketing0$49,936$61,699—
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions1,043$48,673$58,045—
Psychology, Other789$51,812$59,759—
Public Administration234$63,014$76,752—
Public Health187$53,104$68,242—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing1,505$111,869$123,688—
Religious Education94$43,605$52,623—
Special Education and Teaching1,116$54,232$60,336—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods1,914$48,788$56,764—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas931$58,173$63,874—
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language160$63,972$69,839—

Doctoral degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations33$117,440——
Educational Administration and Supervision209$88,414$91,300—
Psychology, General141$90,518$94,079—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing202$132,852$150,205—
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods21$64,798$67,876—

First-professional degrees

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Theological and Ministerial Studies——$46,690—

Graduate and professional certificates

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions102$54,819$61,780—
Psychology, Other78$55,690$56,601—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing43$123,400$140,016—
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language21—$65,245—

Preparatory coursework and teacher certification

ProgramDegrees awarded in 2020-21Median earnings 1 year afterMedian earnings 4 years afterMedian federal loan debt
Accounting and Related Services——$89,896—
Business Administration, Management and Operations——$108,103—
Computer and Information Sciences, General——$87,038—
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management——$83,075—
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing——$105,793—

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, College Scorecard Field of Study data (June 2026 release; Creative Commons Attribution license; MajorPays selected and reorganized the figures). Earnings are the median for graduates who were working and not enrolled in more school, 1 year after finishing (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, in 2022 dollars) and 4 years after (graduates of 2014-15 and 2015-16, in 2021 dollars); debt is the median federal Stafford and Grad PLUS loan debt of graduates who borrowed, including loans taken at other schools (Parent PLUS and private loans are not included; graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20). A dash means the Department did not publish the figure, usually because the group was small. The counts of degrees awarded are awards in 2020-21, a different year from the graduates measured for earnings and debt, and are awards, not people. Programs are grouped by the Department’s four-digit program codes, listed alphabetically within each degree level, not ranked. Earnings and debt differ for many reasons besides the program, such as the students’ backgrounds and the local job market, and the earlier cohorts predate recent changes. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation. MajorPays does not provide advice.

🏷️

Cost

Tuition, net price, and how it's changed over time.

Tuition & fees

$17,850

Most recent year: 2024

Net price

$22,928

Most recent year: 2023

Cost of attendance, on campus

$33,674

2024-25 published charges: Tuition & fees $17,850 + books $1,000 + room & board $11,700 + other $3,124

Graduate tuition & fees (full-time): $10,015

Net price by family income (average price after grants and scholarships)

$0 to $30,000$18,557
$30,001 to $48,000$18,763
$48,001 to $75,000$21,712
$75,001 to $110,000$24,471
Over $110,000$25,701

Net price by family income is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates who received federal aid, by family income bracket (College Scorecard, most recent year). Brackets with few students can look out of order; read them as rough guides.

Tuition & fees trend

$16k
$16k
$17k
$17k
$17k
$17k
$17k
$17k
$17k
$18k
$18k
$18k
$18k
$17k
$18k
2009201020112012201320142015201620172018201920202021202220232024

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Net price trend

$29k
$17k
$17k
$20k
$20k
$20k
$21k
$21k
$21k
$21k
$21k
$22k
$22k
$22k
$23k
2008200920102011201220132014201520162017201820192020202120222023

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education College Affordability & Transparency Center (CATC)

Tuition & fees is the institution's published sticker price; net price is the average price after grants and scholarships for first-time, full-time undergraduates receiving aid (lags tuition by one year in CATC's own reporting).

Cost of attendance adds the school’s published charges for tuition and fees (in-state), books and supplies, room and board, and other expenses for a full-time undergraduate in 2024-25 (provisional data). It is a sticker total, not what a student pays after grants and scholarships. From the NCES IPEDS Cost component (2024-25 data are provisional); the Department of Education has not endorsed MajorPays' presentation.

💰

Financial aid

Grants and loans received by full-time first-year students.

Received any aid

98.0%

Most recent year: 2024

Pell grants

34.0%

of students received one

Average award: $5,823

Federal grants

34.0%

of students received one

Average award: $6,175

Student loans

56.0%

of students took one out

Average amount: $8,081

Share of students receiving any aid

99.0%
100.0%
100.0%
99.0%
99.0%
98.0%
201920202021202220232024

Source: NCES IPEDS (Student Financial Aid)

Cohort is full-time, first-time undergraduates (a typical incoming class), not the whole student body. Pell grants are federal need-based grants for lower-income students; federal grants also includes Pell. Averages are among students who received that type of aid.

Veterans and service members (2023-24)

5,159 students received Post-9/11 GI Bill benefits ($6,067 on average, $31.3 million in all); 4,611 received Department of Defense tuition assistance ($2,681 on average).

Source: U.S. Dept. of Education, NCES, IPEDS Student Financial Aid component, Military Service and Veteran’s Benefits (academic year 2023-24; reported by each school; shown when at least 10 students received the benefit). Recipients can include spouses and dependents, and Yellow Ribbon matching aid is not included. These are counts of students and dollars, not a rating of how a school treats veterans or service members, and they do not say who may enroll. The Department of Education has not endorsed the MajorPays presentation. MajorPays does not provide advice.

Links from the school

Admissions office · How to apply · Net price calculator · Veterans’ benefits

Web addresses the school itself reported to the U.S. Dept. of Education (IPEDS directory, 2024-25). MajorPays does not control these sites and cannot vouch for them; the addresses may be out of date. Always check the school’s own site for current prices and deadlines. MajorPays does not provide advice.

📊

Finances

Revenue, expenses, and financial indicators.

Core revenue

$1,494,358,000

Most recent year: 2024

Core expense

$1,403,933,414

Total operating expense

Instruction spending

$2,400

Per FTE student

Endowment

—

Not reported for this institution

Equity ratio

25.0%

Equity divided by total assets

Reported as a private for-profit institution. Core revenue/expense are total operating figures (not per-student). Equity ratio is the share of total assets financed by equity rather than debt (shown only between -100% and 100%; what is typical varies a lot by sector, and this is not a judgment of the institution). From IPEDS Finance survey component.

👥

Staffing

Faculty salary and staff counts (full-time equivalent).

Total staff

4,005

Full-time equivalent

Instructional staff

2,667

Full-time equivalent

Average salary is equated to a 9-month contract for full-time instructional staff. FTE (full-time equivalent) staff counts combine full- and part-time staff into a single comparable headcount. From IPEDS Human Resources survey component.